This screen is a continuation of User Control options and should be completed for every User set up in the system. When you enter the User Control 4 level, the screen will appear as follows:
The User id field will prompt the User ID of the person currently logged into the system. Type over the default with the User ID of the User for which you are implementing controls. Hit enter through the User Password field, and hit enter again to get to the first control prompt in this screen.
Field Descriptions for User Control 4 Level screen:
Restrict user job status changes to/from..the following (Y/N)- if this control is set to “Y” for yes, you will be able to use the “(F1) to display” option to bring up a list of existing Job Status codes. If you hit enter at a blank field, the system will skip down to the next control option. Please Note: a User can be restricted to “Yes” for up to eight Job Status Code options. Once these have been added, they are the only eight choices the User will not be allowed to change.
Allow edit of Customer Credit fields- if this User has been previously denied access to these fields because of limited menu access, this control will allow a system override to give the User access.
Allow change of date in Receive Money- with this control set to “Y” for yes, during the “Receive Money” process the system will prompt a Change Deposit Date? field. If you select “Yes” to change the Deposit Date, the system will then prompt the following: Enter Deposit Date. The User will then be able to type a new date. A second prompt is also available at this control option and appears as follows: Allowed to change Deposit Date Quote/Order. With this control set to Yes, the User will be able to change the adjustment/deletion date of a Deposit on a Quote or Order and a Date field will appear when adding a Deposit.
Show Loaded Cost (Salesperson Only)- this control will be skipped if the User is set up as a commercial salesperson. If the User is a Salesperson with a Custom Menu of MENUSLSR.FIL, MENUSLSB.FIL, MENUMANM.FIL, or MENUMANB.FIL, the system will give access to this control. If the User is not a Salesperson, then the following Custom Menus will grant access: MENUWH.FIL, MENUAR.FIL, and MENUAFB2.FIL. Another condition is if a non-retail Salesperson User is allowed to see costs and not allowed to change Overbill. For Users where this prompt is available and set to “N” for no, the User will not be able to see Overbill as a separate item. The cost they see in PO’s, View Job Cost, Catalog Maintenance, and Inventory Maintenance, etc. is the real cost plus the Overbill as a single amount, so they are seeing a loaded cost, not the real cost. If the User already has permission to change Labor cost, they will still be able to do so with this control set to “Y.” Please Note: if the User can access the commercial quote program and cannot change cost, the system has been modified to show loaded cost via this new control.
Allow use of graphical bank rec- for RollMaster Systems using the Graphical Interface functionality, this control determines which Users can access the Bank Reconciliation (Graphical) module. Since this control has been implemented, the majority of existing Users have switched to the graphical module, which means new Users should all have this control set to “Y.”
User Allowed to Email- this control is tied to the Email functionality available from RollMaster and determines whether an individual User can Email from RollMaster or not. This control will only apply to those RollMaster clients with Email capability. As a precaution: if a User has Email permission, they can Email any report from RollMaster they have access to, including financial statements, so be careful with this control.
Allow User to Print W/O- if the User has access to Order Entry, but you don’t want them to have the ability to print Work Orders, set this control to “N” for no. If this control is set to “Y” for yes, the system will then prompt the following box when you enter through this control:
This option determines whether a User can change the “Only Print Lines That Are Shipping Now” prompt to “Y” for yes, provided the System Control 1 option “Choose Ln Prt. Default on W/O (Y,N) is currently set to “N” for no. Otherwise, this option will not matter because the default will already be set to “Y” for yes, allowing any User with Work Order print permission to only print lines that are shipping now. The combination of these two prompts gives the warehouse more control over what is exactly leaving the warehouse on a given day.
Allowed to change branch for C/M Refunds- if this control is set to “Y” for yes, during the F3 Credit process, where a refund is due to a customer, the system will prompt the following: Branch to issue refund? This prompt will default to the current Branch, but if a User has permission via this control, they can select another Branch in which to set up the refund. When this happens, the Customer Payment Register will reflect the refund in the new Branch and the Payment Type Code G/L account for the Branch selected will be impacted, not the Payment Type Code G/L for the Branch in which the job was created. If the refund was created in another Branch, the refund display will show “Tend:bb/xxxx” where “bb” is the Branch ID and “xxxx” is the Payment Type Code selected.
Allow to approve W/O Below Required Dep %: Inactive- this control will be set to “Inactive” unless you have activated the Company Control 3 prompt “Require Deposit to print W/O” by setting that control to “Y” for yes and entering a Deposit percentage amount. If that control has been turned on, then this control will allow you to determine which Users can ship material out on a Work Order where the Deposit amount on a job does not equal the required percentage. If you are using the Credit Control program options in RollMaster, those settings will override this Deposit percentage feature, because a Deposit would not be posted to a job where a customer has credit terms.
Allow user to reset Budget- once a Budget has been set on a job, this control determines whether a User can re-set that Budget once processing of a job has begun. If you wish to analyze this data accurately, only a select few Users should be able to re-set the Budget on a job, and only with a full explanation in the Job Notes tied to the job.
Ship material on W/O without Shipping- this control was originally added for the Text Version of the Work Order. When this control is set to “Y” for yes, the User can print a Work Order without affecting any material status, meaning the material will not be updated as having left the warehouse. The benefit is that a Work Order can be printed for use in other areas of your business and only a User with the proper permission will be allowed to update the shipment status of material. Please Note: if this control is set to “Y” for yes for a User printing a Graphical Work Order, they will not have access to the “Ship” Mode in that program.
Display larger window graphical ver.- this control was added to give Users a preference of screen appearances in the graphical version of RollMaster. If this control is set to “Y” for yes, you will see the larger window when you log into RollMaster.
Allowed to modify Installer Deduc./Rpt- if this control is set to “Y” for yes, the User will have full access to making adjustments/changes to the Retained Amounts and Loan Balance fields in both the Installer Maintenance module and Print Payables Report process.
Allow to mark Transfer Request processed- in multi-Branch systems, where material is transferred between Branches, this control determines who can officially mark a transfer request as completely processed. Set this control to “Y” for yes only for those Users who have authority to approve final transfer requests.
Allowed to change property mgmt. templates- this control encompasses two areas of Property Management/Builders Templates and also Web Order Processing for those RollMaster clients using that functionality. The first part determines which Users can make changes to the Templates that have been or will be set up in the Property Management/Builders Templates module. The second is the ability to see and use the new Web Setup and (F4) Web Name features in the system. Set this control to “Y” for yes to allow a User the ability to change any existing Templates and to use the Web Order features.
As soon as you enter through the last field of the User Control 4 screen or hit Esc to exit, the system will prompt the following: Save Changes? Type a “Y” to save any changes or a “D” to delete the User, if applicable.