User Control 5

User Control 5

USER CONTROL 5 SCREEN

This screen is a continuation of User Control options and should be completed for every User set up in the system. When you enter the User Control 5 level, the screen will appear as follows:



The User id field will prompt the User ID of the person currently logged into the system. Type over the default with the User ID of the User for which you are implementing controls. Hit enter through the User Password fieldand hit enter again to get to the first control prompt in this screen. 


Field Descriptions for User Control 5 Level screen:

Update excluded/preferred installer list- one of the innovations made to the system for Web Order Maintenance, which can also be used by non-Web Order clients, is the ability to assign a list of Installers to a Property Management/Builder Customer and then determine whether they are a Preferred or Excluded Installer for that Customer. It also allows a User the ability to rank the list of Preferred Installers in order of most preferred to least preferred and to even list Installers that should not be used for this client. Set this control to “Y” for yes for those Users allowed to make these decisions. T


Update Invoice Preference / (F6) P.M.- this control determines who can change the Invoice Preferences options in the Ship To Code box in Customer Maintenance. If this User can determine these preferences, set this control to “Y” for yes. 

Update Mgmt. Co. & (F3) Property Managers- if you would like this User to be able to change the Management Company or Property Manager in Customer Maintenance setup for your Property Management/Builder clients, set this control to “Y” for yes. Please Note: Only those Users who fully understand the Property Management/Builder Template module features should be allowed to have these controls.


Modify W/O Cut Sheet Defaults on the Job- this control is tied to an option in the Company Control 2 screen that relates to the Inventory Cut Sheet. This option appears in that screen as follows: Do you want to Allow Cut Sheet settings by Job Type. If that option is enabled, this control determines which Users can access the Job Type Cut Sheet prompts tied to that option. 


Allowed to view confidential vendors- this control is tied to a field in Vendor Maintenance that controls whether a Vendor is considered “confidential.” If this control is set to “N” for no, any Vendors with the Confidential field checked will not appear in the A/P Open Item Maintenance module for this User


Allowed to Reprint Invoices- with this control set to “N” for no, the User will not be able to use the F2 Reprint option in the Invoice/Credit Memo module. 


Allowed to Unassign W/O’d Line- set this control to “Y” for yes to allow a User to unassign material from a job line that has been “shipped” on a system Work Order. Otherwise, set this control to “N” for no to prohibit this action. 


Allowed to Change Care (Job, Inv, Report)- this control is only for RollMaster clients who sell carpet in the state of California. If this doesn’t apply in your system, leave this control set to “N” for no. This control should also be set to “N” for no for Users who sell carpet in the state of California but do not have the authority to make CARE changes to jobs, inventory or CARE reporting options in the system. This control should only be set to “Y” for yes for Managers or System Administrators who may need to change the CARE status on a job, a piece of inventory, or data on the CARE reporting features in the RollMaster system.


Allow to Invoice inventory out of Branch & Allow to W/O inventory out of Branch- these two controls are tied to a Branch Control 1 option. Depending on how that control is currently set, the system will default to one of two waysIf the Branch Control 1 option “Inv. Must Be In Br. To Process” is currently set to “N” for no, you will see the following default for both of these controls: All Enabled at Branch Level. This means that currently these controls are enabled for all Users at the Branch Control Level. To make each of these processes a User Control option, you will first need to change the Branch Control question to “Y” for yes, and then you can access these controls for each User to determine if he or she is allowed to invoice a job where some or all of the material does not reside in the selling Branch, and secondly, if he or she is allowed to process a Work Order to ship material on a job where some or all of the material does not reside in the selling Branch. Set these controls to “Y” for yes to allow this functionality. 


Allow to Edit Cut Sheet Settings- this control is only for RollMaster clients who have enabled the Cut Sheet feature in their system. If you do not wish to allow a User to alter any of the cut sheet setting options as they are currently set, type an N” for no. Otherwise, set this control to “Y” for yes to allow the User to edit cut sheet settings. 


Allow Purchase Order Maintenance- this control will allow you to determine who is able to make changes in Purchase Orders. You should set this control to “N” for no if you do not want User to make changes to POsOnly Users trained and authorized to process POs outside of Order Entry should have this control set to “Y” for yes. 


Allowed to Print Customer Price Report- this control determines who can print out or export the Customer Price List to Excel. The default will be set to “Y” for yes on all Users. To prevent a User from printing or exporting this report, set this control to “N” for no. 


Lead Optionswhen the cursor is positioned in this field, the system prompts a Lead Options box as follows:


The first option, Allowed Access to Lead Setup Itemsdetermines which Users will have access to the Functions menu in the optional Lead Processing module, which is an Efficiency Tool add on in RollMasterThe Functions menu allows access to three important setup options as follows: Room MaintenanceSpecial Maintenance, and Time Maintenance. Please see the documentation on Lead Processing for more details on how these options work. If you do not want a User to have access to these options, make sure this control is set to “N” for no. The Allowed to Re-Open Closed Leads option, when enabled, allows a User to open a closed Lead. The Allowed to Cancel Leads option controls whether a User can view and access the Cancelled checkbox in the Lead Maintenance screen. It will initially be disabled for all Users, therefore it will need to be enabled for those Users who need to use this feature.


Allowed to Assign Installer- this control determines who is allowed to assign an Installer on a system Work Order and in the Installation Schedule module. Set this control to “Y” for yes to allow a User to assign an Installer. 


View Only Access to Order Entry- this final control, when enabled, will allow a User to access jobs with a “View Only” status, so that the job can be viewed, but no changes can be made, much like when a job has been Closed. Set this control to “Y” for yes to give a User View Only access.


As soon as you enter through the last field of the User Control 5 screen or hit Esc to exit, the system will prompt the following: Save Changes? Type a “Y” to save any changes or a “D” to delete the User, if applicable.



    • Related Articles

    • User Control 7

      USER CONTROL 7 SCREEN This screen is a continuation of User Control options and should be completed for every User set up in the system. When you enter the User Control 7 level, the screen will appear as follows: The User id field will ...
    • User Control 6

      USER CONTROL 6 SCREEN This screen is a continuation of User Control options and should be completed for every User set up in the system. When you enter the User Control 6 level, the screen will appear as follows: The User id field will ...
    • User Control 3

      USER CONTROL 3 SCREEN This screen is a continuation of User Control options and should be completed for every User set up in the system. When you enter the User Control 3 level, the screen will appear as follows: The User id field will ...
    • User Control 4

      USER CONTROL 4 SCREEN This screen is a continuation of User Control options and should be completed for every User set up in the system. When you enter the User Control 4 level, the screen will appear as follows: The User id field will ...
    • User Control 1

      USER CONTROL 1 SCREEN When you select the User Control 1 option, the screen will appear as follows: Caution: If you exit this module and then exit the system without setting up at least one User ID, you will not be able to get back into the system ...