User Control 7

User Control 7

USER CONTROL 7 SCREEN

This screen is a continuation of User Control options and should be completed for every User set up in the system. When you enter the User Control 7 level, the screen will appear as follows:



The User id field will prompt the User ID of the person currently logged into the system. Type over the default with the User ID of the User for which you are implementing controls. Hit enter through the User Password fieldand hit enter again to get to the first control prompt in this screen. 


Field Descriptions for User Control 7 Level screen:

Allowed To Add/Edit Project $ Grand Total- this option controls who can access the Contract Amount field in the Projects moduleThis control should only be considered if Projects has been activated in your system.


Allowed To Add/Edit Quo./Ord. In Projects- this option controls who is allowed to Add Quotes or Orders to a Project as well who is allowed to Remove these from a ProjectThis control should only be considered if Projects has been activated in your system.


Allowed To Lock/Unlock Projects- this option controls who has the ability to use the Lock/Unlock Projects option. This control should only be considered if Projects has been activated in your system.


Allowed to Cancel Work Orders- the default is set to “Y” for yes, which means no change will take place in the system unless this option is accessed and changed for a User. If set to “N” for no, the User will not be able to Cancel Work Order.


Allowed to Hold/Release Installer Pay- with this control set to “Y” for yes, the User will be able to place a Hold on an Installer Payment and any User without this control enabled, will not be able to take it off Hold and select for payment. This control also then allows a User to Release the Hold and allow the payment to be processed. 


Allowed to Post Deposit/AP Claims- with this control set to “Y” for yes, the User will be able to use the new Sales Deposit (Claimsfeature in Order Entry, explained extensively in the Q2 2020 Release Notes and in the Payment Type Code Maintenance section of the Sales Processing Part II manual. Most Users should not have this permission, and a thorough understanding of how this feature works is recommended before enabling. 


Allowed In-Job Inventory Job Transfers- the ability to perform an “In-Job” inventory transfer is a recent update to the system and this control determines which Users can complete that action. Set this control to “Y” for yes to allow this process.  


View Only Access to Salesperson Payableswith this control set to “Y” for yes, the User can select and unselect items, but they are not allowed to change commissions. They also cannot use the Enter Adjustments option, nor can they Update Items as Paid.


Allowed to Select Cat Br Override Pricing- if Branch Override Pricing has been enabled in the system, this control is used to allow override/interactive mode for an individual User with this feature, provided the User can also see Cost. Only set this control to “Y” for yes, if the system is enabled for Branch Override Pricing and the User can see cost and has permission to administer this process.


Receive Money Disc. Percent Allowed / Pct.- programming to follow. Was originally added with graphical Post Customer Payments module, but functionality is pending.


Allowed To Edit Inventory Classification- this control is tied to the Inventory Classification feature described in Inventory Control that allows for tracking inventory by the sales rep or customer that requested the product. Set to “Y” for yes to allow the User to make edits to this feature. This feature is located under the Catalog Attributes screen in the Catalog Maintenance module.


Allowed To Print Projects Pay Apps Due- this control is tied to the Projects module in the system. It determines if a User can access and print the Pay App Due Report. If your company is not using this feature, it should not be enabled for any User


As soon as you enter through the last field of the User Control 7 screen or hit Esc to exit, the system will prompt the following: Save Changes? Type a “Y” to save any changes or a “D” to delete the User, if applicable.



    • Related Articles

    • User Control 6

      USER CONTROL 6 SCREEN This screen is a continuation of User Control options and should be completed for every User set up in the system. When you enter the User Control 6 level, the screen will appear as follows: The User id field will ...
    • User Control 4

      USER CONTROL 4 SCREEN This screen is a continuation of User Control options and should be completed for every User set up in the system. When you enter the User Control 4 level, the screen will appear as follows: The User id field will ...
    • User Control 2

      USER CONTROL 2 SCREEN This screen is a continuation of User Control options and should be completed for every User set up in the system. When you enter the User Control 2 level, the screen will appear as follows: The User id field will ...
    • User Control 5

      USER CONTROL 5 SCREEN This screen is a continuation of User Control options and should be completed for every User set up in the system. When you enter the User Control 5 level, the screen will appear as follows: The User id field will ...
    • User Control 3

      USER CONTROL 3 SCREEN This screen is a continuation of User Control options and should be completed for every User set up in the system. When you enter the User Control 3 level, the screen will appear as follows: The User id field will ...